NL   EN   FR   DE


Online Database


Online Auction for Tiji Stables, powered by Zangersheide

08 / 02 / 2019

Garfield de Tiji des Templiers (Jérôme Guery), Hello Guv'nor (ex Flinstone de Tiji - Scott Brash), Bull Run's Faustino de Tili (Kristen Vanderveen), Sea Coast Don't Touch Tiji Hero (Gudrun Patteet), ... Not only do these stars belong to the very best horses in the world, they were all bred at the Tiji Stables by Tim van Tricht and Jill Smits from Kapelle-op-den-Bos.

Today, Tim and Jill are entering a new adventure and offer a selection of 15 exceptional quality horses for sale in an online auction, supported by the Zangersheide auction house. It is a very wide collection with the very best material of the Tiji Stables, which probably contains the successors of Garfield, Flinstone, Faustino and Don’t Touch…

The bloodline of the mighty Don’t Touch Tiji Hero is amply represented in this remarkable auction. No less than 7 of his offspring are sold, as well as his half-sister Java Touch (Calvaro Z) and two of her offspring.

Tim Van Tricht: "Every year Jill and I breed a number of foals and the very best of them can grow up at our place to an age of 3 years and older. Therefore, the horses offered in this auction are the result of many years of selecting only the best ones. Because we have no rider of our own and don’t want the barn to grow too big, the time has come to sell the oldest group. In addition, for the breeding enthusiasts, two very interesting mares are offered out of which we already have several fillies. Java Touch Hero is a half-sister to Don’t Touch and Cassis is a very interesting mare in foal to Urano de Cartigny. To round the circle and make the auction as complete as possible, we also offer three colts and an embryo by Kassander van 't Roosakker out of a daughter of H&M Vallonia de Reville and hence a granddaughter of the Olympic Carlina IV. “

The online auction of Tiji Stables takes place from 23 to 26 February at

News overview

•  2019
•  2018
•  2017
•  2016
•  2015
•  2014
•  2013
•  2012
•  2011