NL   EN   FR   DE


Online Database


The first three winning foals at Z-Festival

22 / 07 / 2016
The first of the six to be appointed champion foals of Z-Festival was Daytona d'Argilla Z from Guy Haerens. This filly of Diamant de Semilly is a grand-daughter of Sarah de Ste. Pierre (Skippy II), former Belgian champion under Koen Vereecke. Cicero Z supplied the number two with Coup de Coeur KVG Z from the Van Gelder family from Merchtem. Johnny Stevens presented number three, Diva vd Pluimert Z (Douglas VDL). Stakkato and Stakkato Gold were responsible for numbers four and five. Cornet Obolensky had three foals in shared seventh place after the Winning Round. Also the loyal Z-breeders Jaap Nijstad and Johan Thijs made it to the top ten.

The veteran sires and the young Z-stallions seem to set the trend on the first day of Z-Festival. After a filly by Diamant de Semilly a For Pleasure won the first series for colts on Thursday. Breeder of the winning foal Fellow Z is Sef Van Montfort, who has been successful before at Z-Festival in the past. Diamonds For Ever Z (Dinken) from the Van De Voort family came second in the finals and place three was for Toulis de l'Escu Z (Toulon). Also De Flor 111 Z, Diamant de Semilly, Dominator Z and Asca Z supplied finalists yesterday afternoon.

This morning at 09.00 hours day two out of three started for the jury Tilleman, Meyer and Leredde. For the third year in a row the Quantum daughter Wonne produced a winner for Z-Festival and for the third time Thierry Hendrickx and Tania Naviaux are the breeders. Luxery From Second Life Z (Levisto Z) was the best of the almost a hundred filles that passed selection this morning at Z-Festival. A dozen of them reached the Winning Round and there eventually were six in the finals. Luxery Z won, before Dancing Margritte 1 Z (Dominator Z) from the line of the Laevers family that also produced the coloured stallion Best Man Z. The Germany-bred Activity Z (Aktion Pur Z x Cornet Obolensky) finished in third place, just before a handsome product by Singular LS. Two more Dominators reached the finals and so fifty percent of the finalists descend from the dominating Dominator Z! 

News overview

•  2019
•  2018
•  2017
•  2016
•  2015
•  2014
•  2013
•  2012
•  2011